Several former ‘American Idol’ contestants on the Huge Country Collab album.


Several former ‘American Idol’ contestants on the Huge Country Collab album.

Several former candidates from ABC’s “American Idol” are to be seen together on one album. Hardy’s publication, Hixtape vol. 2, has a large number of employees from across the music industry.

The first volume of “Hixtape” was released in 2019 and featured several artists. According to the Hixtape website, the definition of the term is “A mixtape by BACKROAD BANGERS. Brought to you by your dearest good old country boys and girls. EST 2019 from HiXTAPE OG, HARDY. “

The website also says the album is “a big, noisy state of mind straight out of Nashville, but wide open to anyone, anywhere who loves real country and having a really good time.”

Jimmie Allen and Scotty McCreery, who both appeared on “American Idol” with varying degrees of success, will both appear on the upcoming album.

“Hixtape vol 2” will contain a total of 14 songs by 33 different artists and bands from across the industry. Hardy himself will only sing on six of the features.

Instead, the album will feature “the most talented and loudest people Nashville has to offer,” says Hardy in the clip posted on the official Instagram page.

“Well, the cat is out of the bag,” wrote the official Instagram account. “Here are the tracks, dates, and artists for each song. We’re not sure exactly how this leaked … but we have some suspects. “

Hardy explained why he won’t appear on all of the songs in the original clip announcement.

“I know many of you have asked when Hixtape No. 2 comes out. Look Hixtape No. 1 was great, 10 songs, 16 of my good friends, I sang every single song, ”HARDY explained in the clip. “This time we’ll do it a little differently. Get that, 33 artists and bands, 14 songs. Now I only sing on 6 songs but the rest of the songs are great and it’s the people who sing who are some of the most talented and loudest people Nashville has to offer and here is what we’re going to do. “

Here is the tracklist for the upcoming album:

Hixtape Vol. 2 will officially be fully released on December 10, 2021, according to the Instagram post.

Artists in Volume 1 included Cole Swindell, Morgan Wallen, Dustin Lynch, Joe Diffie, Trace Adkins, Thomas Rhett, Hunter Phelps, Keith Urban, Lauren Alaina, and Devin Dawson.

CONTINUE READING: ‘American Idol’ fan favorite Louis Knight shares excerpt from the new song

Clean Bowled News


Leave A Reply