New government – dispute over: these are the green traffic light ministers.


New government – dispute over: these are the green traffic light ministers.

So now after all: after a tough struggle for the ministerial posts, the Greens were able to agree on five politicians. Some highly traded names will not have a place in the cabinet.

The Greens have announced who in the traffic light coalition will receive ministerial posts for the party: According to this, party leader Annalena Baerbock will be foreign minister, her co-chair Robert Habeck will be minister for economy and climate protection and vice chancellor. Steffi Lemke becomes environment minister, Anne Spiegel takes over the family ministry. The Ministry of Agriculture is to lead Cem Özdemir in the future. The current Bundestag Vice President Claudia Roth is to move to the Chancellery as Minister of State for Culture and Media. This emerges from a letter from Federal Managing Director Michael Kellner to party members.

The parliamentary group chairman Anton Hofreiter from the left wing is not part of the personnel board at top positions, which the 125,000 Green members are to vote on together with the coalition agreement from this Friday. It was actually considered to be set, but has now fallen out in favor of Özdemir. Co-parliamentary group leader Katrin Göring-Eckardt is also not part of the list.

According to Kellner, the list of personnel was decided unanimously by the federal board. Originally, the party wanted to announce the names this afternoon. However, it was not previously possible to agree on the occupation of the Ministry of Agriculture.

Clean Bowled News


Comments are closed.